I shot a Roll of Film

Film, Flower Photography, Nature, Photography, Soft

24 exposures to be exact with less than stellar results. Was this due to the film being old? Since I did use film that has been hanging out in the refrigerator for at least the last 10 years. OR was this due to the fact that the lens for the majority of the shots I used needs a proper clean inside? OR since I could not review my images and adjust exposure as needed did this lead to poorly exposed images? Trial and error experiment with film and then scanning in the images.

I first tried to scan the negatives. Did not like the results of that so then scanned in the prints. These are my favourite 3 out of the 24 shot, which I did run a noise removal filter and then a bit of sharpening. Scanned using Epson Perfection V500 Photo flatbed scanner.

Film01

Shot with Minolta Maxxum 7000 and Minolta 50mm lens

Film02

Shot with Minolta Maxxum 7000 and 70mm – 210mm lens at 210mm

Film03

Shot with Minolta Maxxum 7000 and 70mm – 210mm lens at 210mm

I shall try again and shoot film but next time with a fresh roll. I would also like to shoot a roll of black and white.

2 thoughts on “I shot a Roll of Film

  1. Oh these are so pretty!!! Isn`t fun to use film?! Thanks so much for helping me with my blog. I still have to fine tune things but love love this template!!! Exactly how I wanted it to look simple and clean .

    Like

Leave a Reply

