Neglected Blog… Neglected Photography

Architecture, Black and White, England, Historic, London, London, Monochrome, Street Photography

I truly have neglected both my photography blog and my photography itself. I have gone out with my camera a few times this year and what I have shot has held no interest for me. I found no inspiration in the spring blossoms which is unusual, as I do love to shoot floral and nature.  I think I am tired of shooting the same old same old.

That is until I went to central London this week and walked from one part to another with my camera in tow. I am finding myself more and more drawn to street photography and shooting in the city. I usually come back with a few shots that I quite like. Add to that I am seem to be more drawn to black and white images.  There is just something about a black and white photo that speaks to me these days.

Here are the successes from my outing this week.

London Living

City Living

London Architecture 1

Beautiful buildings on one side of the street…

London Architecture 2

… and on the other side as well

London Coffee

Morning Coffee

London - Tate Britain Entrance

Entrance to Tate Britain

London Tourists 1

Tourist enjoying the city

London Tourists 2

3 thoughts on “Neglected Blog… Neglected Photography

  1. It is so nice to see you back here, Sharon, and what a comeback this is!
    I love these images, and they are so perfect in black and white. I am so happy that you found inspiration in London, and in street photography. You meet some of the most interesting people when out on the street with your camera.

    Happy Sunday to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

