A Few from Today

Animals, Black and White, England, Monochrome, Photography, Pigeons, Street Photography, Windsor

Windsor was super busy today. So many interesting people and scenes to take photos of that I could hardly keep up with it all. But fun it was.

I also learned something today. I set my camera to Monochrome, black and white. It was interesting to look at the back of the camera and see the results in black and white. I did wonder though if when I loaded them onto the computer if they would remain in black and white. You see I shoot in RAW, I have always shot RAW as I like to process my own photos. Lo and behold they did convert to colour so I had to do my usual black and white processing.

I also loaded a roll of black and white Ilford film into my F80 and took a few shots with that but I did not use the whole roll yet so those will have to wait until I finish the roll.

Here are just a few that I quickly picked out from todays outing.

04161

He was looking at me until I put my camera up to take the shot then he looked down. Can’t win them all.

04162

Lunch Time…Shot through the shop window

04163

Pigeons are a nuisance but they do make for a great photo

One thought on “A Few from Today

Leave a Reply

